Certification procedure according to machinery directive

The certification procedure to attain CE labelling is costly and runs according to clearly defined work sequences. CE certification may be necessary not just for individual machines, but also when producing a collectivity of machines or converting machinery.

An essential distinction is drawn between an incomplete and a complete machine. A complete machine is fully functional in terms of its intended use, if requiring only connection to a power supply. An incomplete machine does not meet this description and is thus delivered with an installation declaration.     

[Guideline for download]

The ATEX guidelines apply to products that are used in a potentially explosive area. Companies that manufacture e.g. machines for such environments must also observe the ATEX guidelines.

The certification procedure that is applied depends on the types of device. These are split into groups and categories.

Depending on the device type, it is obligatory to consult neutral, technically competent testing bodies, known as named bodies.

CE-CON assists you in creating the corresponding technical documentation and provides support with respect to declarations of conformity for your products.

[Guideline for download]

Within the certification process according to the EMC directive, the capability of a machine or system of operating satisfactorily in an electromagnetic environment without causing electromagnetic interference is subject to inspection. This directive is intended to protect staff from electromagnetic fields.

During the process of conformity assessment, compliance with the requirements of the directive and proper application of the corresponding harmonised standards are reviewed. If passed, the manufacturer signs the EU declaration of conformity and attaches the CE labelling.

[Guideline for download]

The current low voltage directive has been in force since April 2016. This contains new regulations covering risk assessment and more detailed provisions for manufacturers and dealers, amongst other things. As such, declarations of conformity must be appropriately adapted.

This directive encompasses all electrical equipment within defined voltage limits. In order to receive CE labelling, products must pass a conformity assessment procedure. This can even be achieved through the process of internal production control.

[Guideline for download]

Copyright © 2017 alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Zertifizierungsverfahren nach Maschinenrichtlinie

Das Zertifizierungsverfahren zur Erlangung des CE-Kennzeichens ist aufwendig und läuft nach klar definierten Arbeitsfolgen ab. Eine CE-Zertifizierung kann nicht nur bei Einzelmaschinen, sondern auch bei der Herstellung einer Gesamtheit oder beim Umbau von Maschinen notwendig sein.

Grundsätzlich unterscheidet man zwischen einer vollständigen und einer unvollständigen Maschine. Eine vollständige Maschine ist auf ihre bestimmungsgemäße Verwendung bezogen voll funktionsfähig, wenn sie nur noch mit einer Energieversorgung verbunden werden muss. Eine unvollständige Maschine ist das nicht und wird daher mit einer Einbauerklärung ausgeliefert.     

[Richtlinie zum Download]

Für Produkte, die in einem explosionsgefährdeten Bereich eingesetzt werden, gilt die ATEX-Richtlinie. Auch Unternehmen, die beispielsweise Maschinen für diese Umgebung herstellen, müssen die ATEX-Richtlinie beachten.

Welches Zertifizierungsverfahren zur Anwendung kommt, ist abhängig von den Gerätetypen. Diese sind in Gruppen und Kategorien aufgeteilt.

Je nach Gerätetyp ist es verpflichtend, neutrale, fachlich kompetente Prüfstellen – sogenannte benannte Stellen – hinzuzuziehen.

Die CE-CON unterstützt Sie bei der Erstellung der entsprechenden Technischen Dokumentation und hilft Ihnen bei der Konformitätserklärung für Ihre Produkte.

[Richtlinie zum Download]

Im Zertifizierungsverfahren nach EMV Richtlinie wird die Fähigkeit einer Maschine oder einer Anlage geprüft, in einem elektromagnetischen Umfeld zufriedenstellend zu arbeiten, ohne dabei selbst elektromagnetische Störungen zu verursachen. Diese Richtlinie dient dem Schutz der Arbeitnehmer vor elektromagnetischen Feldern.

Während des Prozesses zur Konformitätsbewertung wird geprüft, ob die Anforderungen der Richtlinie erfüllt und die entsprechenden harmonisierten Normen richtig angewandt wurden. Bei erfolgreicher Prüfung unterzeichnet der Hersteller die EU-Konformitätserklärung und bringt das CE-Kennzeichen an.

[Richtlinie zum Download]

Seit April 2016 gilt die aktuelle Niederspannungsrichtlinie. Diese enthält unter anderem Neuregelungen wie die Risikobeurteilung und genauere Vorgaben an Hersteller und Händler. Entsprechend müssen die Konformitätserklärungen darauf angepasst sein.

Unter diese Richtlinie fallen alle elektrischen Betriebsmittel innerhalb bestimmter Spannungsgrenzen. Um eine CE-Kennzeichnung zu erhalten, müssen die Produkte ein Konformitätsbewertungsverfahren bestehen. Dies kann man bereits durch den Prozess der internen Fertigungskontrolle erreichen.

[Richtlinie zum Download]

Copyright © 2017 alle Rechte vorbehalten.